View Cart


Contact: molo (at) hem (dot) rocks

Jason Grier & Nite Jewel – Heart Shaped Rock – Digital
HEMK0021 / HEM18

  • Tracks

    • The Best That I Can
    • Dance All Night
    • Nothing Nothing
    • Heart Shaped Rock
    • On And On
    • Midnite Blue
    • Landscape #1
    • Heart Shaped Rock (Papercutz Mix)
    • Heart Shaped Rock (Original)

24bit FLAC - €7.00

16bit - €6.00

Out of print for over a year, this digital re-mastering includes 3 bonus tracks, the summer-jam "The Best That I Can" (featuring Laena Myers-Ionita) - plus a remix by :papercutz, and the original, home recorded demo, first premiered by Big Love and Gorilla vs Bear.

"Jason Grier shares the first proper release from his (anti)love duets series. The new Heart Shaped EP collects five songs Grier penned for Ramona Gonzalez of Nite Jewel, including studio versions of much blogged-about tracks "Heart Shaped Rock" and "Nothing Nothing", plus four previously unheard jams. The 35 minute EP zeros in on "smash hit" grooves of the high broadcast age. Post-freestyle, slam jam, and daytime drama soundscapes wash over alien musings on love."